Widowmaker Wednesday

So I am going to depart this week from my normal Wednesday post.  I seem to have contracted a form of stomach bug. So I don’t have the energy to spend the upwards of three hours of editing I would usually do for Unwrapped.

So rather than provide a bad video with half assed editing I didn’t want to make and you didn’t want to see, I will be sharing the Overwatch fan-art I did this week. I have been loathed to draw since my move,  a symptom I often contract after a big change. I hate to do my work in an unfamiliar environment so it takes me awhile to get back into the swing of things.

 

tumblr_oqpzudbTuK1vakgido1_1280

Widowmaker is one of my favorite Overwatch characters, her complicated story aside I love the idea of a ballerina using her previous skill in dance for a current skill with fighting, whether its Black Widow applying it to martial arts or Widowmaker applying it to sniping.

However I do find it odd that both of them share a theme of the black widow spider, ballet, and brainwashing.

One thought on “Widowmaker Wednesday

Leave a Reply

